Deuteronomy

Oct 2009 - Feb 2012

Before he passed off the scene, Israel’s human founder Moses wanted every Israelite to understand the relationship between God and their special nation. This long (74-lesson) series expounds what we moderns refer to as “social justice”—not from a Marxist, Muslim, Socialist, or Libertarian perspective—but from the perspective of God as He “interfered” with ancient near-eastern culture of the 15th century BC.

Divine revelation touched every aspect of social life including crime control, economics, education, family welfare, foreign relations, labor management, public health, and taxation.

One can trace the profound effect of Moses’ sermons upon common law and political concepts throughout subsequent history. But the core message centers on the prerequisite of a just society: the heart that freely expresses its ultimate allegiance to God. When faced with Satan’s temptations Jesus relied upon key passages in Deuteronomy.

So will we if we are wise.

**Please note that there is a navigation bar at the bottom of each page that enables you to go to the next page for additional lessons in the series.

To listen to the Deuteronomy series as a podcast, copy and paste the following URL into your podcast software:
https://www.bibleframework.org/podcasts/deuteronomy.xml
 
Tue, Jan 04, 2011
by Charles Clough
Duration: 1 hr 7 mins 41 secs
Tue, Jan 11, 2011
by Charles Clough
Duration: 1 hr 0 mins 32 secs
Tue, Jan 25, 2011
by Charles Clough
Duration: 58 mins 16 secs
Tue, Feb 08, 2011
by Charles Clough
Duration: 1 hr 12 mins 18 secs
Tue, Feb 15, 2011
by Charles Clough
Duration: 1 hr 10 mins 41 secs
Tue, Mar 01, 2011
by Charles Clough
Duration: 58 mins 56 secs
Tue, Mar 15, 2011
by Charles Clough
Duration: 1 hr 8 mins 46 secs
Tue, Mar 22, 2011
by Charles Clough
Duration: 1 hr 12 mins 9 secs
Tue, Mar 29, 2011
by Charles Clough
Duration: 1 hr 9 mins 19 secs
Tue, Apr 05, 2011
by Charles Clough
Duration: 1 hr 13 mins 53 secs